Wave Line

Welcome to the 2011 Polar Bear Club!

We had a good turn out that started out with the temp in the high 30s and maxed out in the mid 40s. The surface temp was a chilly 47 degrees and in the low 40s at depth, brrrrrrrr. We put twenty five divers in the water, one of which was a Hall Of Fame member, Jeff Loudan! There were three other Hall of Fame members in attendance but could not dive, they were: Glenda Hataway, Brian Divine, Patti Stewart, Chuck Perkins and Mike Slicker.

Special thanks to Patti and Brian of International Scuba that won the Best Represented Dive Shop for the fifth time! Their group always shows up in force and are a big part of the Polar Bear Dive. We would also like to thank each and every person that attended the event as you are the reason we do it!

If you have comments, suggestions or any ideas that would make this event better next year, please contact me. These are just a few pictures and will post lots more asap. Feel free to save a copy and if you would like a high res copy, drop me an e-mail and I will be happy to send it to you.

Dive Safe

Tim Hataway

Beary Best Represented Dive Shop
International Scuba
5 time winner

Beary Best Represented Dive Club
Scuba Dillos
4 time winner

Beary Long Dive
Scott Perrin, 1hr 14min
alt text

Beary Long Drive
Sarah Hicks, England, 5000 miles

Beary Brave
Joe Fesenbek, shorts and the required hood and gloves
Joe is the youngest brave bear in Polar Bear history at 13!

Beary Young
Matt Fesenbek
Matt is one of the youngest Bear in Polar Bear history at 11!
The other 11 year old Bear was Cody Sims in way back in 2004!

Beary Old Bear
Dan Daniels, 62

Beary Whimpy Bear
Jeff Powell, 27 min

Boo Boo

2011 Polar Bears Club.
Click for large picture

Thanks to all that made the event, see ya next year!

Debbie Cameron
Head Bear


"Beary" Best Represented Dive Shop--Goes to INTERNATIONAL SCUBA
"Beary" Best Represented Dive Club--Goes to SCUBA DILLO'S
"Beary" Long Diving Award--Goes to SCOTT PERRIN 1 Hour 14 Minutes
"Beary" Long Driving Award--Goes to SARAH HICKS, England 5000 miles
"Beary Bravest Award--Goes to JOE FESENBEK, shorts and the required hood and gloves
"Beary" Oldest Bear--Goes to DAN DANIELS, 62 years young
"Beary" Young Bear--Goes to MATT FESENBEK, 11
"Beary" Wimpy Award--Goes to JEFF POWELL, 27 min

Bear Hall of Fame Divers at the 2011 Polar Bear Dive

GLENDA HATAWAY--Nine Polar Bear Dives

BRIAN DIVINE--Seven Polar Bear Dives

PATTI STEWART--Six Polar Bear Dives

JEFF LOUDAN--Six Polar Bear Dives